Only one week to go before the competion starts. We are very proud of the strong field with competitors from 18 countries.

For the pairs the competition is a good preparation for the World Championships in Drebkau (september). With as many as 45 competitors in this class, we have a large number of participants. Reigning world champion Martin Hölle participates and also the best pair drivers from the Netherlands start, including reigning Dutch champion Stan van Eijk and the winner of last years Tergouw Plaque Antonie ter Harmsel.

Also in the four-in-hands category there’s a number of the world’s best drivers like Christoph Sandmann, world champion Boyd Exell and last year’s winner Chester Weber. The Dutch four-in-hand drivers not only compete for the international prices, but also for the National championship. The full podium of last year will be present, as defending champion Koos de Ronde is the great favorite.

Barry Hunter is the course designer. This experienced international course designer will also be building the course at the World Championships for pairs later this year.
In addition, there are three judges who will also be present at the World Championships in Drebkau: Joaquin Medina Garcia (ESP), Reiner Wannenwetsch (GER) and Barna Fejér (HUN). The team of officials is completed by president of the judges Jaap Boom (NED) and Jacob Bendtsen (DEN).

Para Equestrian
It is a tradition that in Beekbergen also Para Equestrian drivers participate. This year the competion is part of the contest in the KNHS-Witte Van Moort Para Men Trophy. Last year won Francisca den Elzen (who is now also reigning world champion in her grade) the para-competition. Also reigning world champion and Ambassador of Parapaard (the charity of this year) Jacques Poppen is competing.